#WRULou: Mount Pinatubo

I’m in love with my bed— the sheets clinging to my skin, artificial cold breeze from the air-con, coffee and laptop on the bedside table. Despite so, I always long for adventure (outside from Tumblr, that is.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos from Camie Juan

Earlier this year, I decided to stop making resolutions. I cannot remember one which I stuck to ’til the end of the year. I didn’t have one last year as well; instead, I made a bucket list: for which I pat myself in the back for ignoring *rolls eyes* because 1. I am such a bore and 2. again, my bed.

Let’s just say this year, I’m going back to the basics — keeping it simple.

ONE LINE LOU, YOU’RE GOING THROUGH 2015 WITH ONE LINE.

IMG_20150101_191607

Project #WRULou

This year, I’m filling up the tank, grabbing a map, and start getting lost.

Adventure No. 1: Mount Pinatubo Trek

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Yes, people. I hike. I am sporty. I have rubber shoes! *rolls eyes again*

(I nearly died LOL.)

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Famous for its eruption in 1991, Mt. Pinatubo is an active volcano in Central Luzon, Philippines. It’s a beginner trek and you ride a 4×4 to reach the start off point. From there, the hike is around 2 hours to the crater and another 2 hours back. My photos do not justify how beautiful that place is. Definitely worth the sweat! (And the uneven tan I can’t fix after.)

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Looking forward to where I’ll be heading next. (Gimme travel $$$ please)

Signature Footer

2 responses to “#WRULou: Mount Pinatubo

  1. Pingback: #WRULou: Mount Pico de Loro - Caffeine Rush

  2. Pingback: #WRULou: La Union Photo Diary – Caffeine Rush

Leave a Reply

