Currently Vol.5

The Sunday Currently Vol.5

Currently at a resort villa. It’s my mom’s pre-birthday/mother’s day celebration. And I should be happy but 1. A lot of people are here. 2. I don’t like a lot of people. I did like the hot springs, though. (Call me a bitch, but I’m not going to be plastic and talk to people I don’t usually don’t talk to. I’m like a Kardashian, I no give no currrr.) So I’m going to tolerate the slow internet and write this post instead. Despite that sounding all bad vibe-y-ish, Happy Mother’s Day to all moms out there! This Sunday Currently should be for all of ’em (Not for having us in their wombs for 9 months, but for tolerating the nuisance we all are after). 💁💝

Printable from Sofia Cope #staysuper

Mother’s Day Printable from Sofia Cope #staysuper

We did some separate fam bonding before going here. Mom accepted the fact that I hate large parties, even if it’s with her extended family. And I surprised my mom. Heh, no details, but I can be so cheesy at times. Love ya mommy!

CURRENTLY

  • READING well, starting to read This Is How You Lose Her by Junot Diaz. I’ve started this before and don’t know when and why I stopped, so here’s an attempt to reread it. (Thumbs up on me deciding to start a book on almost finals week.)
  • WRITING just this.
  • LISTENING to the TV, and my relatives chattering. (Yes, I’m that awkward-without-a-care-in-the-world person on reunions who suddenly has everyone else to text and just can’t put down her phone, or in my case, laptop.)
  • THINKING of how long before we go home. Time check: 9:35 pm. Sanity check: 65%.
  • SMELLING catered food. Lots of it. Gatherings make me fat(ter).
  • WISHING for an all pass sem! Please.
  • HOPING hmmm. Hoping I get an all pass sem? HAHA. My thoughts shall programmed to be academically inclined and in sync with the last two weeks of school.
  • WEARING loose white top, denim shorts, black sandals. So basic.
  • LOVING that I’m so near no-alarm days. Every hour I’m thinking, ‘Where are we spending vacay?’
  • WANTING chocolate. Dark chocolate. Preferably, with almonds. And coffee. Or marshmallows. I want a lot of things right now.
  • NEEDING to go home to high speed internet. Internet is lyf. Sanity check: 47%.
  • FEELING bored.
  • CLICKING through the refresh button on all tabs like it’s going to magically fix the dysfunctional WiFi at this place.

Signature Footer

2 responses to “Currently Vol.5

  1. Hahaha I don’t like people, too! I would have gone around taking photos for a month’s worth of Instagram posts. Your featured image looks really pretty! Is that where you went? 🙂

    Like

    • No. That photo’s taken in Las Casas Filipinas (pretty pretty place). Couldn’t take pictures yesterday because the sun’s already down and I forgot to bring a decent camera 😫😅

      Like

Leave a Reply

