#WRULou: Hong Kong Disneyland

WRULou HK Disneyland

Another one of my overdue photo diaries wherein I post pictures I filtered from my library post-event and indubitably left to rot in said library for months before my I’m-bored-I’m-opening-all-the-folders-in-my-hard-drive self rediscovers said photos and *cue bored music and grasshopper sfx* *tada* so here we are.

Oh haaai Tsing Ma Bridge, I could never get a decent shot of you

Oh haaai Tsing Ma Bridge, I could never get a decent shot of you.

My cousin did not want to go to Disneyland. I was persistent (and starting to be like the little bitches little kids are when they want something *ehem this is Disney ehem*) So I win! (As kids always do.) I mean, really? Aside from the overpriced waffles, why not go to Disney?!

Hi kuya who I think is judging me as I was bored and taking photos of everything.

This particular day started like a whiny girl on her time of the month, I cannot explain further: Was it going to rain? Was it not? What aesthetically pleasing drink do I want from the convenience store today? And to top that off, it made our #lolasgetlostinHK hashtag tracker in IG legit. I was too immersed in keeping the camera still for a decent video shot of crossing the Tsing Ma Bridge /#priorities/ so I forgot to beep the I’m-gonna-go-down-the-next-stop buzzer. So we missed our stop en route to Disneyland and insert us kunwari not panicking with our full “We got this” faces. I did say I wanted to discover more of the MTR; and so I did.

We did some walking from the next stop, google mapped things a little, and caught the next train that runs from Sunny Bay Station to Hong Kong Disneyland Resort. Yes, I know how to adult. Sim me would have levelled up high.

Hey Mickey! (You're so fine, you're so fine you blow my mind; Hey Mickey!)

Hey Mickey! (You’re so fine, you’re so fine you blow my mind; Hey Mickey!)

More photos after the break.

Closest thing from the entrance sans the picturesque alleys, Tomorrowland. I remember back when HK Disneyland just opened, we went here and my head wouldn’t even hit the planet thing. But honestly, I just really want to ride Space Mountain asap.

I feel so bad for this but Pooh was srsly out of place in the Golden Mickeys. You’re not part of the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse show, so you’re no part of the club. You’re from Hundred Acre Woods! Sorry. You’re still round and cute even without the pants, though.

Yas queen

Yas queen

I WAS THAT CLOSE TO MICKEY. And he kissed me. (Buti pa kay Mickey, reciprocated feelings ko. HAHA. K.) Bye.

Howdie, cowboy.

I had a crush on her in the first movie. Angas niya po please.

I had a crush on her in the first movie. Angas niya po please.

Was very amused with the soldiers. They were creeping and scaring some of the kids out. I likey. I know, I’m mean.

This mansion. Best. Ride. Ever.

This mansion. Best. Ride. Ever.

Backyard goals

Backyard goals

Oh god this scene. Oh god. So, I have a soft spot for the movie Tarzan. I may or may not have been emotional watching it. I mean, the OST. Feels, dude. Feels. I easily get swayed by fast paced scenes with slow, heartbreaking background music. Forgive me.

By this part of the day, my legs are giving up on me. And here is Pooh again, trying to fit himself in with everybody else.

It’s getting dark and most rides are crowded so while waiting for the night parade to start (Parade yay parade!) we attended a lot of short workshops done inside shops in the Main Street (drawing, photography, animation). Visitors neglect schedules of these things off the map but I swear, these are the real shit. They made us draw Mike Wazowski and then made him move!
After which, we tortured ourselves in the It’s A Small World boat. I don’t know how people ride this thing and still be sane after “It’s a world of laughter, a world of tears. It’s a world of hopes and a world of fears. There’s so much that we share that it’s time we’re aware, it’s a small world after all.” Repeat n thousand times. I may have been just waiting for the part wherein maybe, just maybe, I get transported to Tomorrowland. But no. I got stuck with the “It’s a small world after all.”

Post It's A Small World. Bad case of LSS.

Post It’s A Small World. Bad case of LSS.

Hello overpriced, mouse ears shaped waffles!

Hello overpriced, mouse shaped waffles!

We secure our spots for the parade and fireworks, and my camera’s battery gives up on me, and I was a good and patient lola who resisted the over the top urge to scold numerous girls in Elsa costumes who, in my opinion, are more talkative than happy and high drunkards.

This castle view was so worth it.

All hands up for Walt Disney. I love you.

Signature Footer

5 responses to “#WRULou: Hong Kong Disneyland

  1. I’m so excited to visit Disneyland myself next year! Ahhh!! Important question: how overpriced were the waffles? Hahaha!

    Like

  2. biancabernardo91

    Disneyland will always have a special place in my heart. Indeed the happiest place on Earth!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

